The excessive use of television and computers in retarding the growth in children which is shown in recent studies. How far do you agree/ disagree with this statement

In this technical era, it is not uncommon to see people of all age groups becoming increasingly involved in technology and its use. Electronic gadgets like computer and laptops, when excessively use can hinder the growth and development amongst the children.

To commence with, many people are encountering imbalances in children’s mental health due to the extreme usage of mobile phones, laptops and computers. To exemplify, teenagers are studying and submitting all of their work online, which leads them to spend couple of hours on the daily basis. To add it up, children are addicted to technology, which leaves them with no physical activities in their lives and this results in the adverse consequences of imbalances in mental harmones.

In addition to this, hatred could be accelerated in the teenagers by watching several available vidoes on the internet, which are against some minor communities.Thus, their perception towards certain communities will be envious. Besides the communities, excessive usage of electronic devices can separate the children from the outer world and later on, they will suffer from isolation.

From an overall analysis, it can be considered that unreasonable use of electronic devices can certainly result in retard of growth in children, therefore, it should be use accordingly.