The expansion of multinational companies and increase in globalization produce positive effects for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is obviously true that the increasing number of companies which are multinational and globalization impact individuals positively. I disagree that multinational manufacturers and increasing globalization has a positive influence on people.

On the one hand, the expansion of multinational manufacturers and increasing globalization are highly beneficial to countries. Firstly, as such companies advertise and sell their products to everyone around the world, they create more demand. This is why these companies have to increase the production, so they have to recruit more workers in all around the world which leads to reduction poverty and crime rates in countries. Secondly, multinational corporations provide instant access to variety of products people from all around the world want; these corporations, to be precise, sell a wide range of goods which contributes considerably to countries to grow their economy.

On the other hand, multinational manufacturers and increasing globalization has negative effects. First of all, local businesses are negatively affected by multinational manufacturers as they are unable to compete; in fact, local shops allocate inadequate budgets to marketing, so they are highly likely to go bankrupt. Additionally, since customers have a high tendency to buy from multinational brands, their local culture might be lost. This is mainly because multinational brands influence people’s preferences which leads to miss out on diversity.

To sum it up, I do believe that expansion of multinational manufacturers and increasing globalization has a negative effect on everyone as it causes lost their local culture and local businesses bankruptcy.