the free time activities of children should be organised by their parents to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people believe that parents should plan what activities their child should be doing in his/her leisure time. Free time holds a different definition depending whether a child is in his/her primary school or in secondary school or is pursuing a major in any degree program. In my opinion parents should help their child organise their free time till he/she do not know what is necessary for them. My views are elaborated in further paragraphs.

Primarily it is necessary for parents to guide their child and it is their duty till the child is unable to take the decisions of his/her life. Talking about leisure time, it is the best way to bring a child’s ability or his/her interest in different form of arts. So parents should encourage their children to pursue their field of interest whether it is drawing and craft or dancing and acting or performing different experiments in Science. If the parents plan free time of their child in a way that it strengthen their knowledge and help them learn or do something in which the child is interested is fine. This might turn helpful to child as he/she might be able to polish his/her interests.

However, sometimes parents force their descisions on children that they must learn or participate things in which he/she might not be interested then it is wrong. There are instances when parents want their child to do certain activities in which he/she is not interested at all is wrong. For example if the child is interested in dancing and want to it in his/her leisure time but the parents do not want him/her to it and enroll them in Math class as it is important to score good in schools is wrong.

To conclude, in my opinion parents should organise the free time activities of their child in a way that it is benficial for the child. Parents should not force their child to do certain things because they want their child to do. Of course they can guide their child in better planning of time but should never put any kind of compulsion.