The friends that children have are a very important part of their lives. What kinds of influence may children's friends have on them? What can parents do to ensure that their children's friends are a good influence on them?

A significant and difficult thing in childhood times for children is that selecting friends in good behaviour. Most children realise the need to have friend on their life. Influence of friends can be both negative or positive,so parents should control their children.

On the positive side,children’s friends can motivate them to try activities they might not do on their own bacause of fear or embarassment. And also, most of the times, they encourage and support their friends all of their endeavors .When they have problems in their own life such as,in home or school they might do not want talk about it to someone but in this same times friends can help them! It is fact not my own view.

Despite this, on the negative side, some friends can steer a child in the wrong direction. Nowadays, there are certainly no bad-behaved children. Children copy from their friends until they become full-fledged bullies themselves. There are also many vices which children pick up from the wrong crowd in school or their community,such as, smoking,drinking and even over addictions to video games.

One way is for parents to make sure who their children’s friends are, by inquiring their child how activities or tasks they do together and continuously controlling over them. And an important aspect,they should educate their children on moral values, and they need inform their children about what is right or wrong. As a result, children will know who to keep and who to drop from their inner circle.

To conclude, friends can be part of a child’s life and they may encouragement to them, help their friends at any situations. Hovewer, parents have to adjust and teaching their child about choosing their right friend on their own life.