The friends that children have are a very important part of their lives. What kinds of influence may children's friends have on them? What can parents do to ensure that their children's friends are a good influence on them?

Having friends is very important for children, as humans are social creatures and require social interactions in order to survive. However, having the right friends is what matters most because friends can have a huge influence on someone’s life. This essay will explore what influence can friends bring to children and what their parents can do to make sure that their children have friends that are of good influence.

While having the capability to socialize and make friends is important for a child’s development, being able to choose the right friends is equally important, because other people have the capability to influence someone’s personality and behaviors. This is very important for people with a young age, as their personality tends to be more malleable. Furthermore, having the wrong friends can cause children to copy their harmful behaviors that may become a habit as they grow older.

In order to prevent this, parents must ensure that their children hang out with the right friend group. To do this, parents have to communicate well with their children and educate them from an early age regarding the right and wrong behavior. This is so that they can distinguish good and bad friends, which will prevent them from copying harmful or bad behaviors. Parents should also supervise and observe their child’s behaviors at school and at home, and advise them when they do something that might harm or disadvantage other people so that they don’t repeat it in the future.

In conclusion, although having the ability to socialize and make a lot of friends is important for a child’s development, having the right type of friends that can influence good things upon them is equally important. That is why parents should ensure that their children spend time with people who can benefit their children’s development and growth.