The government is spending a lot of of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s rapidly changing world,many people say spending a lot of money for learning the space and finding a new planet which is livable are just wasting money for nothing. Whlie, the others say,learning space gives many infromations about our planet and even about us!,it leads to moving to another planet won’t still be a dream.

Gone are the days when getting out from the atmosphere was just theory.Nowadays, indviduals who have lots of money, can move out to another planet if they want, the best example for that is Elon Musk. He’s the owner of “SpaceX”– it’s one of the space company in the earth, Elon will move to the Mars and he sad that one of his interviews, he says: in 2032, I will be watching to you from the Mars, I’m preparing for that. After that everybody impressed, because Elon is not liar, he’s the whealthiest man in the world and he’s engough money to do that.However, everybody has not as wealthy as to move another planet. Moving to another planet should have a bunch of reasons such as highly polluted air and other things included humans’ basic needs and when the earth is uninhabitable. If humanity develop like that so without any changes or caring to the nature. Our tiny planet won’t be habitat place for our generations. Additionally, if we faced to lack of fossil fuels, water or climate change, so we find the other planet has all of the things like that and its habitable we will also move to another planet.

On the other hand,What if people try to save our planet?We have many problems such as climate change, deforestation, pollution and lack of resources. If governments spend more money for fixing these problems, people will live better life and future generations will not face big problems. For example, investing in renewable energy, clean water and food production is more important than spending billions for rockets and space travel. Also, most people will never go to Mars or other planets, so spending money for them seems useless for majority. In my opinion, government should spend balance, part for learning space and part for fixing problems on Earth, because Earth is our home and nobody can leave it easily.

To sum up, exploring space can give many informations and maybe in future we move to another planet, but right now, Earth has many problems which need attention. Government spending too much money for space is not good idea if we ignore our planet. So, I think, balance is necessary, part of money for space research and part for solving problems on Earth, because without healthy Earth, space travel is useless.