The government should encourage people to use electric cars. What are the advantages and disadvantages of electric cars?

Some people believe that countries draw people’s attention to using electric cars. Using electric power can contribute to preventing pollution caused by contaminants and saving money, however prices of cars are too high, and distances can be limited due to low energy.

The first advantage of using electric power is that pollution can be prevented by using non-contaminated vehicles. As fuel burns, significant amounts of contaminants are given out to the atmosphere which poisons our breathing. However, electricity is a renewable energy source that can protect nature from this pollution. The second advantage is that the cost of charging is cheaper than fuel since people use transportation daily. As a result, more people can consider minimizing the spending on transportation and can save money for their own desires. For example, the government has provided electricity as a motor energy not only in personal cars but in public transportation which can increase prosperity and happiness by mitigating costs and time waste.

On the other hand, electricity does not provide enough power to travel long distances, which creates a need for more charging stations outside the city center. Since the companies sell not enough cars, the government would determine that it is not necessary to produce more stations on the roads. The second disadvantage is that buying a electric vehicle can be considered as a drawback due to their prices. Unfortunately, the engineering of this technology is not so often in every country, which makes the number of cars producing limited. As a result, the market tag has increased, and people cannot afford to buy one. To illustrate, Turkish government has developed a brand-new car that works with electricity, however, a major population of people have low-income that can not afford to buy this car even though it is a national product.

In conclusion, while there are plus points to using electric cars such as protecting nature from pollution and less expenditure, there are also high market prices and limited power for long travels as negative sides.