The government should encourage people to use electric cars. What are the advantages and disadvantages of electric cars?

In todays world due to all the environmental problems, governments should promote the idea of using electric cars. Electric cars are the best replacement for automobiles with combustion engine. This type of engines are use the fuel as an energy source, the fuel is burn inside of the engine which causes the carbon dioxide (CO2) emission in the atmosphere. The CO2 is a greenhouse gas which means that it taps the heat which is directly affecting to global temperature.

However, electro cars use the batteries as an energy source, which in turn, solves the problem of emission greenhouse gases. The other advantage of the electric cars is almost noiseless engine. It is extremely crucial for today’s humane because of high noise level in big cities.

But along side with the advantages electric cars also have points of concern. Currently not all countries are ready to use them. U need special infrastructure for it. As we know this type of cars need to be charged every 300-500 kilometers, thus high count of places for charging is important. In addition, countries use trucks to transport various goods. I suppose, currently the electro car technologies are not improved enough to replace the trucks.

In conclusion, despite the number of disadvantages, the electro car technologies are the breath of fresh air for environment. Governments should rase the awareness between citizens about of the electric cars and aspires to improve the electro transport industry.