The Government should impose a fee on drivers who use their vehicles during rush hour to help cut down on air pollution from exhaust fumes.

Some individuals are of the claim that imposing a fee on drivers who use private transportation during peak hour is highly beneficial and should be implemented by the government to reduce polluted emissions.From my perspective, I totally agree with this suggestion based on some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

To begin with, there are some persuasive rationales that support the claim that public authorities should impose a fee on drivers.In this day and age,on the main routes of developing countries oftens occur traffic congestion , especially at the peak hour or after working.At this time,people must to go out simultaneously and the number of private transportations increase significantly make the routes lead to traffic jam.If government can solve this problem by charging a fee on peoples who drive their own vehicles during rush hour ,the space of large routes will be expanded for drivers to move easily because of the decline in the number of private vehicles and also can encourage people to use public transportations.For instance,in London,the government introduced a congestion fee several years ago.As a result,many people started to carpool, walk, or use public transportation rether than drive to work thereby reduce traffic jam and improve air quality.

On top of that ,the revenue from those charges can be used to fund environmentally friendly projects.The authorities can use this source of money to build green projects to reduce harmful effects from vehicle emissions and make the country develop effectively.In Canada,for instance,the fund has been utilized by the government for building public facilities such as parks,zoos,…etc.This not only to caters to the entertainment needs of residents and enhance urban landscape but also ensure people’s heath by advance quality of the environment .

In conclusion, a small fee for rush-hour motorists would lighten traffic and help cities maintain a healthy and clean environment.For these reasons,charging such drivers would be beneficial to the planet and to society.