The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, education is extremely important and essential for all nations in the world. Some assume that science subjects should be supported in terms of economics by the government more than the other fields for future country development. In my opinion, I partly agree with this viewpoint since progressive countries also depend on society.

Of course, to become a prosperous nation, it demands a powerful and advanced technological base. That’s a reason why governments ought to invest more and more into the field of science study to research projects and methods in order to grow the country. To illustrate, computing science, ChatGPT, and artificial intelligence (AI), which contributed to the technology era, simplified searching and storing information and promoted professional study. Moreover, attention and donations from the government will encourage younger people to dedicate themselves to this major, knowing that the related jobs will be highly demanded after their graduation. Thereby, advancement in science and technology can be achieved due to the large number of specialists in this field.

However, social fields are equally important to science, and the government also ought to give attention to this branch of knowledge as much as technology. Because to develop a country, firstly, this country must be stable in society. In addition, investing in social subjects contributes to helping younger people learn communication skills and socializing skills, or research their nation’s history to enhance their rich culture. For example, tourism will be developed due to tourists who enjoy art and culture. Therefore, the financial nation will grow up.

In conclusion, I maintain the idea that science teaching in school would bring tangible advantages to societal progression by training an increasing number of experts in this area. Beside that, the government’s grants are extremely essential to education on social subjects.