The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threating issues such as global warming. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In our contemporary time Global warming is one of the most problems which has caused serious issues for people and biodiversity around the world. Governments have responsibility to address this problem by spending large sums of national budget on global warming which threatens human well- being on the earth, instead of allocate budget on national environmental problems. I disagree with this statement and I will explain the problems result from domestic environmental issues.

To begin with, national environmental problems have knock on effects on the ecology- related global warming issues. To be clear, global warming has emerged as a result of air pollution in densely populated cities. In recent years there has been an increase in the number of cars and vehicles in most countries which has led to releasing excessive car exhaust fumes and greenhouse gases into the air. As a result addressing national environmental challenges makes a vital contribution in reducing the global warming. Moreover, air pollution in some areas gives rise to respiratory problems for human- being and most of them are suffering from lung diseases and different cancers. Therefore, every government should tackle this problem by implementing green policies in order to reduce the amount of pollution in the long term.

Furthermore, another problem is water pollution which requires immediate action since plenty of people around the world do not have access to clean water. Pesticides, fertilizers and animal waste seep into the soil and then into ground water, rendering it unsafe for human consumption. When heavy metals and nitrate fertilizers get into drinking water supplies, they can cause cancer and disrupt our hormones. Therefore, the government should combat this problem and provide reliable supply of water to human settlement.

In conclude, domestic environmental problems including air pollution needs urgent measures since it has long term effects on global warming. Besides water pollution can be hazardous for people and cause health related issues for every one especially vulnerable people like elderly and children.