The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s globalized world, numerous challenges have emerged for the health care system, among which obesity is the major concern these days. Considerable efforts are required to control the diseases caused by over weight such as diabetes, heart problems or joint issues. There is often a debate among the individuals about whether introducing physical education in the schools would significantly tackles the problems. I conqur with the opinion as physical education helps students stay healthy and active; however, alone this factor is not sufficient since dietary habits also play an essential role. This essay outlines points that support my perspective.

To begin with, the suggestion of including physical education in the school curriculum is highly appreciating as it provides an excellent way to help younger generation develop healthy lifestyles. By organizing sports events, and regular PE classes students get a chance to exercise along with enjoyable activities; thus enabling them to build resilience, stamina, and burn out excessive calories. Moreover, developing a habit of regular physical excercise at an early age can prevent lifestyle related illness, and long life commitment to fitness.

However, physical education alone does not work unless focusing on proper nutrition. A balanced diet including fresh fruits, vegetables, and whole grains while limiting junk and sugary drinks are equally essential. It can be supported by several ways such as government should promote awareness compaigns emphasizing the harmful effects of consuming unhealthy nutrition. They make sure schools also foster such information to their students as they can be acknowledged about balanced diet plan. Moreover, they can also monitor the lunch boxes of students to ensure they must have healthy options, as many parents rely on processed or fast food which are detrimental to children’s health. These measures can strongly contribute to build long term healthing habits even after the school.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that including physical education as a part of school curriculum is an excellent stragety for the government to comeback obesity related issues by promoting health and fitness. However, combining this initiative with dietary education and regulations can ensure long lasting and effective results.