The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashioned will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life

The earth is a dynamic place. The environment, climate and human behavior change on a continuous manner. Social condition experiences gradual and sometimes rapid alterations. People also adapt to these situations as required. Nowadays, the necessities of people have reached a point where it is hard to fulfill them with a single source of income. Moreover, people are more inclined towards having multiple ways of acquiring wealth to satisfy their needs. At the same time, there are downsides to this practice of having several jobs at once.

Technology has made our daily lives easier with great inventions over time. Humanity has reached a point that technology has introduced numerous luxuries into our lives as well. The cost of them is high enough that people need to work relentlessly to earn them. For instance, luxury houses in the United States cost millions of dollars. To earn this much money, a single career is hardly enough. Additionally, cosmetics from well-known brands cost thousands of dollars. Every aspect of daily lives has associated costs. So, it is logical that people tend to pursue more than one career at a time. This process also includes the fact that people need to keep studying throughout their entire life to ensure great performance. It’s the drive to possess the above-mentioned blessings in their lives that they work tirelessly.

On the contrary, every decision comes at a price. Working for significantly longer periods due to having multiple responsibilities affects various aspects of life. Time for friends and family decreases. It creates a distance among people and imbalances the social life. People forget to take care of themselves. Consequently, they fall victim to various health conditions. As an example, obesity has become too common among people around the world. Other health issues include diabetes, fatty liver, insulin resistance and heart diseases. Furthermore, taking overload also creates stress and monotony. It hampers the mental health of an individual. They lose sight of the true meaning of life in pursuit of false happiness.

In conclusion, although having multiple career options may yield some false benefits, it is essential that a person does not overwhelm himself or herself in this regard. People need to realize that happiness lies in contentment. Worldly possessions are fake forms of happiness.