The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashioned will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life

Nowadays, people think that having a single career is old fashioned. However, having several careers or other ways of earning money and education will be a new fashion and it can continue throughout life.

To begin with, the main reason why some people think that a single career is old fashioned is that it is not enough money for living so they turn attention to having more than one career. Firstly, to earn more money. Money is the most impact factor for people, it can not argue that money can not help people to have better lives. In some countries, especially Thailand, most people have at least two jobs to support their families. For example, people who work in supermarkets or employees in restaurants, they have to do other jobs to make more money to support their personal costs or education costs for their kids. The second factor to make people think having several careers is better than only one career is further education. In some countries such as the USA, children can work and study together. It is good for teenagers who are not born in rich families to work and earn money, they can also have money for education and then use this knowledge in their successful work life and have a better quality life.

Moreover, people who work more than one job also have more incomes and salaries. It is good for them when they get sick and have to go to hospitals. Some people have to spend huge amounts of money to heal their organs and body to get better so it can be a serious problem for people who have only one job to spend money on it. For instance, some patients who are sick with mental health, such as depression, have to consult with their personal doctor every month and they have to pay for their medicines.