The importance of family in a person’s life” . What is your opinion about this statement ?

In this globalisation era, family life has undergone such noticeable changes which transform the meaning of family and its roles. However, it is worth remembering that this basic unit of society still plays a vital part in human ‘s movement and development. This calls for the ideas about the significance of familly in each person’s life, which will be discussed and analysed in this essay

To begin with, family provides individuals with basic foundation of cognitive awareness. To explain, home correlates directly with children’s upbringing in education through daily interactions with other members. For example, a child tends to observe and imitate what his or her parents usually do and eventually get into that habit; therefore, he or she is able to learn estimable behaviors and gain beneficial knowledge in order to fit in with the ever-changing world. In addition, family life is said to have an enormous impact on people’s personality. It is clear that individuals are prone to shape their character by following the typical features or norms taught to them since they were born. As a result, they naturally absorb all these mindsets and are mainly identified as a similar person. For instance, if parents set a good example for their children such as responsibility, discipline and self-motivation, these offsprings will be more likely to become citizens whose personal qualities are the same as what their parents prioritize previously. This means everyone’s life depends considerably on the kind of family they have and how they grow up, which, indeed, makes a great contribution to their career path in the future.

Furthermore, it also brings about the feelings of happiness and belongingness to all individuals. It is undeniable that that our home is as same as a safe zone protected by loved ones against some obstacles such as sadness, isolation, discrimination and disappointment outside the door. Each person, hence, are free from being under constant strain and can truly let off steam, getting over all difficulties, and feel happy in the warmth of family. This merit, nowadays, is extremely important due to a highly competitive world. Besides, it is the motivation from our family that encourages us to achieve precious accomplishments not only in professional occupation but also in mental health. For example, when our relatives dedicate time to supporting us to try out and make every effort to improve ourselves, we will want to give back to them by finding a well-paid job so as to upgrading family’s living standard; which, in contrast, is advantageous for our own lives as well. Accordingly, both ethical and professional aspects of people’s lives are promoted and perfected in a effective way.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that family has brought about a large number of positive effects on human’s life including shaping the personality and its devotion to individuals’ achievement. It is recommended that the public place great value on family life and appreciate priceless time they spend with members, so that all people can develop their physical and mental life comprehensively without disregarding timeless ‘s contribution of the word ” family”.