The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

The debate about the development in using cellphones over the years has been ranging for almost. In one group are those who believe mobile has made a huge difference in our daily living, the way of communicating and in doing business, other one group insists that has also caused medical and social problems. In my opinion, the advantages of phone outweigh its disadvantages because there are more digital platforms are made to serve people lives easily and fast.

First, it can be clearly seen that people communicate easily with their friends and family. If they study abroad or live far away from home, they can talk and have fun with their family by calling and chatting. A typical example of this is there are many applications for them to use including Messenger and Facetime. Besides, when the digital platform advances, the economy of each country could develop because the business will take the latest software to get the highest sales and profits. Moreover, businesses are also affected majorly in a positive way as one can easily get the ideas, and can quickly communicate with others by email or Zoom.

Another advantege of cellphone is that it could entertain one’s self and widen their knowledge. In modern society, it is believed that we as humans have suffered from the depression of life such as study, work or financial burden. Because of this, individuals need to entertain when they have spare time. On the other hand, digital platform can provide people knowlegde in the field that they interested. Otherwise, persons get more information about the world around them. This has been proved that the public use TikTok, YouTube most in the rest time and Cousera to rise their awareness.

Mobile telephone could bring some demerits for the society including prefer to stay home and connect to each other via video conference. Also, excessive usage affects their eyes adversely, and it causes headaches and mentally exhausts, however, they can get through that by declining their time on telephones.

Despite having a few drawbacks, the advantages of mobile phones still outweigh the disadvantages as one can limit the usage as per need and can use cell phones in a constructive manner.