The increase in tourist numbers is causing damage to famous and historic places such as the Sistine chapel and the great wall of china. Describe some of the causes of these problems and suggest solutions for them.

Following the new means of transportation, the industry of tourism has flourished since the 19th cantury. However, this extensve travelling could result in destruction of life-long historical artifacts and places, as can be seen in marks of withering in the Great Wall of China.

Littering is to be adressed the main problem to this issue. As people travel around the hotspots, they tend to leave remains of food, throw out their half drunkplastc bottles of Cola that erodes the structure, and the overall irresponsible human activitiesare doing irreversible damage to these historic places. To illustrate, in 2020, the Great Wall of China collapsed at certain areas, which unsurprisingly was the most famous tourist spots.

However, we are capable of taking measures by implementing stricter policies regarding conservation of these places. Such activities should help reduce the littering made by inconsiderate tourists. Another measure we could take is to be responsible ourselves to reserve these historic places fir our descendants.

I’m conclusion, we must act considerate around this place as tourists, since we are the root for this cause, inadvertently or not, and authorities should also contribute by strengthening the policies.