The increased world demand for oil and gas has made it necessary for locating these sources in remote and untouched natural areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging these natural areas?

It is a common phenomenon that the demand for oil and gas is increasingly rising, leading to an exploration of these resources in remote natural landscapes. While people can enjoy substantial benefits from this search, its problems are not to be neglected.

On the one hand, there are undeniable arguments for new gasoline and oil resource exploitation to humans. The first plus point to be mentioned is abundant oil and gas supplies allow countries to prop up their economies by trading them internationally to other nations which have scarce fossil fuel resources. The simple reason is they are necessary for companies’ operation and citizen’s daily consumption. Without them, people’s lives could face numerous difficulties. Secondly, establishing resource exploitation plants in distant regions generate more job opportunities for local inhabitants. As a result, those companies may aid them to earn income to feed themselves and their families, increasing the quality of their life.

On the other hand, it is clear that expanding fuel usage may pose various threats to both humans and the environment. To begin with, overexploitation of a large amount of oil can deplete these resources, putting them at risk of being exhausted. Consequently, fossil fuel depletion might appear soon, resulting in undesirable effects on various aspects of human life, particularly on transportation and delivery. In addition, the excessive utilization of fossil fuel is the main reason for air pollution, which causes serious respiratory diseases. For instance, many companies regularly use fuel in operating machines without installing emission control technology, therefore, they have made a significant increase in the total amount of exhaust fumes that are released into the air.

In conclusion, the upsides of looking for fuel in isolated places are evident and the disadvantages are not less noticeable.