The increasing prevalence of online education has led some to believe that physical classrooms will eventually become obsolete. Others argue that the traditional classroom environment offers unique benefits that cannot be replicated online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays many people start to wonder whether the ongoing trend of online education becoming more popular made the traditional way of studying less valuable. In contrary, others argue that university-owned buildings still have a lot to offer for the new students. Although I firmly agree that the learning procces is carried out way better while being in the class physically I do acknowlage the benefits of studying from home, such as the possibility of attending the class from all around the world.

Although for some the traditional system of coming to the university every day might seem tiring it has a lot of pros. One of them, for example, is that humans as a social beings require contat with other people in order to function properly. Therefore while studing in the class with other students one can socialise and gain a lot of self confidence. Also it has been proven by the scientists that the people we become friends with during the university, later play an important role in the process of choosing the career path. They can not only be an inspiration for a pursuing a certain job but also become an opportunity to get a better one. The more connections are created the more posibilities are availible for one to choose from.

The internet brings a great amount of opportunituies for those living further away from the academical centres. Australia can be a perfect example of such situation,. While being a country with a renowed ecudational system it’s an enonormous country in which a lot of people live far from the bigger cities. That’s a perfect envirement for the online studying to grow. In order to study it’s not required anymore to go to the class physically. Only computer and a camera will be enough to actively participate in the whole procces without missing the meeting or being late for it. The time saved on commuting over the years can be counted for thousands of hours. For many people simmilar ideas are life saving and that is why they prefer online over traditional schooling.

In conclusion, althought both sides have strong arguments backing up their views on the topic, I belive that nothing can replace the physical studying experience. It not only brings a lot of joy, especially while meeting with other students, but also it helps to socialise and therefore it improve the people’s daily life.