The increasing reliance on algorithms in everyday decision-making, such as loan applications and hiring processes, offers both potential benefits and drawbacks. Do the advantages of using algorithms in these areas outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, algorithms are using more and more in decision making like giving loans or hiring people. This has some good sides and also bad sides. While algorithms can make work faster and easy, it also create many problems for fairness and feelings.

Firstly, algorithms help to save lot of time and stop some human mistake. For example, in banks they can check quickly someone’s record and say if he can get loan or not. In companies also, computer systems can check many CVs very fast and pick some best candidates. So it look more smart and fair because there is less human opinion.

But on other hand, algorithms also have bad effect. Sometimes the data which they learn from is not fair, so the results also become unfair. Maybe one person not get job just because system learn from wrong information. Also, people start to depend too much on machines and forget that human thinking is important too. It make process cold and not caring about people.

In conclusion, even algorithms help for speed and accuracy, still the disadvantages are more serious. They can create unfairness and remove human touch, so it is better to use them with human check always.