The increasing reliance on algorithms in journalism to generate news stories is argued to increase efficiency but stifle creativity. Do the advantages of algorithmic journalism outweigh its disadvantages?

The use of algorithms in journalism to produce news stories is an innovation worth being mentioned. the proccess increases efficiency and enhances creativity rather than stifling it.The algorithm as more advantages as compared to its disavantages.

This method enables a journalist to produce news that are consumer driven, things that a certain society need most are produced. for example a society or community with most of its population being farmers will get more of farming and weather news, which will help them in their day to day farming life. news on sports wont help them.

the idea of algorithm basically works on a scenerio whereby you get news based on what you normally consume on your phone mainly through google search, youtube search and tiktok search list. if you tend to like some kind of things for example you search about a car on google youll find that youll get more of car refferals from google and even social media.

The society we life in perfectly fits or aligns with the use algorithms to perfectly match not only news needs but also in the business and advertising world. Lets say im selling a product and a person likes the product online via facebook or tiktok, it will in one way or another direcr traffic of his/her friends to my product. On the other hand the viewrer of the product will also get a traffic of different alternative items of what they had searched and thus get other better options therefore being a win win situation for both the buyer and the seller.