The increasing reliance on algorithms in journalism to generate news stories is argued to increase efficiency but stifle creativity. Do the advantages of algorithmic journalism outweigh its disadvantages?

According to many, social networks have online comparison, leading to a rise of stress and anxiety between the young generation. Causes can be a lack of confidence in their abilities and not appreciating what they own. To mitigate this issue, educators should add subjects such as learning to know themselves better and conduct topics that are more interesting.

The main cause is not appreciating what they have. By watching an ideal lifestyle from other people on social media, youth will not value what they own, and this leads to depression. Another cause is a lack of confidence. There are a lot of beautiful and smart people there, so by watching those people, they can compare themselves and feel that they are not putting in enough effort, which also leads to anxiety. As an example, a large number of young people in Kazakhstan try to hurt themselves because they think they are not worthy to live and will never reach success or an ideal lifestyle that they have been watching on social media.

Regarding a solution, educators should take action immediately by conducting subjects that are more interesting to make pupils focus only on their studies and neglect other things that require their attention. Another essential thing to be mentioned by authorities is that they should add subjects like how to manage themselves in difficult times and maintain their emotions. If youth know about this earlier from school, they will know how to act and not believe everything that they watch from the internet, and try to love themselves. For example, my school has that subject, so students in my school probably feel confident and do not go into stress easily.

To conclude, online comparisons among the young generation can be due to a lack of confidence and not appreciating what they have, which leads a person to be depressed and stressed. To solve this issue, educators should consider it as a vital problem by adding necessary subjects and conducting more interesting topics to neglect unnecessary things from their life.