The increasing reliance on online communication has led to a decline in face-to-face interactions. Some argue that this negatively impacts social skills and community bonds. Others believe that online communication offers unparalleled opportunities for connection and collaboration. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The advent of new technologies leads people to contact with others through the Internet rather than offlone meetings. There are those who believe that it has negative impact on sociability and weaken community bonds. I, personally, by the side of those who think that it is a good chance to facilitate wider connections and access.

On yhe one hand, people’s easy access to any social platforms isolates them from society. This, in turn, leads to losing basic communication skills. Often young people, for example, prefer texting instead of talking face-to-face, so they rarely practise important skills like maintaining eye contact and speaking confidently. As a result, their real-life social bonds become weaker, because online conversations are often short, superficial and cannot replace meaningful offline communications.

On the other hand, despite mentioned drawbacks, as some people, I also believe that social media offer significant benefits. There are those who use technologies to keep in touch with friends or family who are far away. For example, opportunities that Telegram, Zoom or other platforms provide help to maintain strong relationships whenever in-person meeting are not possible. Therefore, social networking sites are helpful and may foster meaningful connections if they are used responsibly.

In conclusion, although the widepread use of social networks lessen people’s communication skills and reduce the quality of their tangible social bonds, these platforms are also useful to stay connected and build new connections.