The increasing reliance on personalized AI assistants for daily tasks raises concerns about data privacy and algorithmic bias. Do the advantages of widespread AI assistant adoption outweigh the disadvantages?

Artificial Intelligence is an innovative, state of art technology with rising popularity among the Internet users all around the world. This technology has resulted in palpable changes in various fields of human life. Although some are concerned that frequent usage of AI assitance destroys creativity and deep thinking skills, the vast majority finds its aid beneficial due to the simplification of dreary tasks. I believe that, currently, the drawbacks of AI-powered services outweigh the advantages.

To begin with, the initial intention behind the creation of AI is to remove the burden of daily and monotonous actions and to be an assistant for a user. Artificial Intelligence can help in minor, analytical problems that require analysis and algorithm, leaving the most interesting part to the human brain. For instance, AI can develop primate strategies, schedules for a person and then people can adjust the result to their preferences and enjoy the time saved. Another benefit is tutoring abilities of an AI engine. Artificial Intelligence is built to assist, thus it is great to explain topics that are found too hard to comprehend, while not costing a dime, usually. Nevertheless, AI is being overused and utilized in ways it should not have been, leading to the unpleasant repercussions of the tool.

Despite the positive meaning put into AI, people swiftly turned it against them by not regulating its use. The consequences of unrestricted AI utilization include plagiarism, slowed cognitive skills development, and “soulless” art. Firstly, AI is widely used by students, and instead of using it as a tool, they “replace” their brain with it. A great number of people around the world do their work or studies by completely copying texts from AI tools. As a result, they do not credit the authors from which the AI took the information from, moreover they do not even try to think on their own. Seemingly, around 80% of teenagers are unable to do any kinds of task which require the least amount of thinking and deduction skills. Another field,where AI is used unnecessarily, is art. The value of true human art quickly deteriorates as image-generative AI becomes more common. Real artists become not so needed any more, which leads to an increasing unemplopyment and povery rates. At any rate, the impact is very tangible and quite detrimental for human intellectual culture.

To conclude, AI-powered tools have the potential to be an incredibly useful tool in every persons life, but its utilization must be impartial so it could remain just an addition and not a replacement for human imagination. Overall, if we manage to control the use to make it more reasonable, AI will open new possibilities to the world development. Nevertheless, the AI situation at the moment is still extremelly dangerous, consequently the negative factors are more vast than the positive ones.