The increasing reliance on technology in education has transformed learning methods. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In 21st century, the way of learning has been changed due to tremendous use of technology in acadmics. This trend has numerous merits than demerits which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, the prominent advantage of this snario is time saving. It helps to get material while sitting at home without going to physical libraries find material that they want, they get that within seconds. For instant, recent survey has been conducted that there are number of colleges in all over the world where teacher give advice to students to get e-books online rather than hard copies. Hence, innovation in education make this possible for students to get everything without wasting time to travel.

Another benefit is money saving, use of telecommunication students can atttend their classes without their presence in acadmic institutes through online classes, as a result do not spend large amount of capital on the infrastructure of schools or colleges. To illustrate, in covid all educational institutes were closed but still students were countinously studying without any intrruption through zoom and other applications. Thus, use of technology in education has made this possible.

However, apart from advantages this trend also have disadvantages like reduction in face to face interactions. Because if students use technology to get everything without giong out consequently, it would put impact on their communication skills. For example, in lockdown when evrybody was at home there were number of students who attend classes but they dont know about their classmates and have no conversations. Since, it has some affects.

To conclude, even though there are some drawbacks, benefits of enoumrous useage of technology in acadmics weight more which cannot be neglected.