The increasing use of artificial intelligence in creative fields, like music and art, raises questions about the nature of human creativity and artistry. Some believe AI can enhance human creative potential, while others fear it will diminish it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The increase of Artificial Intelligence in the concept of making art has dramatically increased in the past few years, sparking a controversial debate between AI developers and artists.

Although this advancement could do a lot of beneficial things for humanity, regarding medicine, engineering, etc, it can also be very harmful for those who are living from their ability to create different types of art. Artists all around the globe are boycotting AI usage and degrading its abilities, saying the paintings made by it are soulless and lack depth. Many people are scared of the statement that Artificial Intelligence will steal a lot of jobs in the future, leaving them at risk of unemployment. This concern is legitimate considering the fact that AI is replacing humans in many tasks, starting from airport control, ticket selling, teaching students, and many more.

Invention and development of AI are crucial and non-negotiable for the future of our society. Given the fact that the need to get daily tasks done faster and more efficiently has become more and more important these days, using AI is not open to discussion.

I, personally, can understand both sides of the view, surely AI is important to the continuous growth of our societybut we can’t forget all the consequences it can have if used wrong. Therefore, I consider Artificial Intelligence a sword with two blades.