The increasing use of artificial intelligence in creative fields, like music and art, raises questions about the nature of human creativity and artistry. Some believe AI can enhance human creative potential, while others fear it will diminish it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a widely held perception in many parts of the world today that the increasing of Artificial Intelligence affects the enhancement of the human creative part. I strongly agree with that. In the following essay I aim to identify the reason for this situation as well as some viable facts related to it.

One point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is that it can affect human-made art. Nowadays, we can see students using AI generation for all their work. According to research conducted by the University Of Peradeniya, Faculty of Science, it has been found that 76% of students use AI to create new pictures and many kinds of art. They do not even try pencil art. It makes humans less sensitive.

On the other hand, AI generation is not only bad, but it can also be harmful for creating new handmade things, because nowadays, if we want something, we tend to use apps like ChatGPT and Gemini. It helps to create new websites and all the things that we want. A good illustration of this is university students in our country who use AI to create new projects. It strongly affects and diminishes their thinking ability.

Finally, as far as I am concerned in this matter, I strongly believe AI generation harms humans’ thinking capacity or the creation of handmade things. However, I am convinced that the steps mentioned above would be helpful.