The increasing use of mobile phones and computers makes people lose the ability to communicate face-to-face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, we have a developing in modern technologies such as phones, computers, and smartwatches. And from these technologies we use for texting messages with friends or communicate from social media such as Instagram, website, and you can able to talk with someone but he living in far away. While we reduce communicate face to face with friends or family members. I strongly agree with that, the most people communicate from social media. While almost no one people talking face to face this is a big problem for future generation.

On one hand, the major reason is that. The technology reduces real-life communication skills because people prefer texting messages in social instead of talking directly. For example. Teenager often message friends even when they are in the same room or play a game such a brawel stars. Another reason is that, overuse of gadgets causes social anxiety because less eye contacts and body language practice. They are not meeting with someone such as their friends and teachers and it is become a less eye contact problem. For instance, some people feel nervous droning job interviews or public speaking.

On the other hand, The technology improves communication efficiency. Firstly, easy to stay in touch with distant people because if you needed to something, you would like to call someone for asking or if you lost your phone in taxi you able to call for bring your phone. For instance, video calls helps families communication from other country because from family members can go to the another country for provides family. Another reason people still communicate face to face when necessary such as work meetings, school, and social events require direct interactions. For instance, Universities still use group discussion and presentations.

In conclusion, although modern technology has reduced the frequency of face to face interaction, it has not completely destroyed people’s communication skills. I believe that technology is a useful tool, and its impact depends largely on how responsibly it is used.