The increasing use of mobile phones and computers makes people lose the ability to communicate face-to-face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As we approach a world of increasing technological advancement and digital dependency the question of whether many people are using their mobile phones and computers to communicate with each others, thereby they are losing face to face interaction and interpersonally skills has gained traction. While using mobile phones and computers provide various benefits, I believe that this practice poses serious threats, particularly in term of diminishing essential communication skills.

Without a doubt, mobile phones and computers serves as a powerful catalyst for fostering flexible learning and access to information anytime, anywhere. If people rely on these electronic devices, they are likely to get access to unlimited information, which allows them to broaden their knowledge and stay updated with global developments. Moreover, it enables people to stay in touch with their loved ones especially who are from all walks of life. In a world where many people struggle with the debilitating feelings of stress and boredom due to geographical distance, advanced devices can make a difference when it comes to staying in touch and maintaining strong relationships.

However, in my view, the negative aspects of electronic devices should also be taken into consideration. When individuals heavily rely on mobile phones and computers to communicate with their family and friends instead of meeting in person, they may lose their face to face communication skills, thereby weakening their ability to build deep interpersonal relationships and effectively interpret non-verbal cues.This can lead to long-term negative affects on individuals’ mental health, emotional stability,and overall quality of life. A case in point can be seen in Central Asia countries like Uzbekistan, where many people addicted to technological advancements , thereby weaking social bonding abilities and emotional connections between individuals.

In conclusion, although advanced digitals provides a wide range of benefits, I firmly believe that it may makes people life difficult by hindering their communication and socializing abilities.