The increasing use of technology in education has led to a debate about the role of teachers. To what extent do you think teachers are still necessary in the age of online learning? What qualities of a teacher cannot be replaced by technology?

It is argued that constantly increasing usage of gadgets in education is resulted to an uncertain role of teachers. This essay will answer the two key questions: to what extent tutors are still important in the technological age; and second: because of which qualities teachers cannot be replaced by gadgets and digital tools.

In response to the first question regarding the importance of teachers in the century of innovations: the main role of them in education is always was a teaching, but because of the technological advancement recently this role is indefinite. Educational system is undergoing changes which caused loss need of teacher. For example, AI assistants can solve math problems and help to write an essay; or sites with whole information about the any theme. Tutor’s function is rapidly replacing by technologies but in spite of them students still ask for a help from their teachers. This clearly shows that majority of pupils continue to prefer a face-to-face education method.

Regarding to the second question about what qualities of the real teachers are indispensable nowadays, the most significant one of them is an opportunity to answer an any question. The key example of this is a moment when AI assistant or web-sites are not able to give you a clear response for a specific question. This demonstrates the importance of person who studied for years specially to teach and to describe any detail. Additionally, another essential quality of teacher is a role in personality formation, when teacher helps students to become a part of society or formes values.

In conclusion, it is evident that in spite of technological progress and AI implementation into education, teacher’s role is irreplaceable in some situations. Moreover, teachers have not only academic educational role but also as a sample of behaviour and life mentor.