The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap?

A considerable gap between rich and poor nations in many aspects is currently getting bigger. The richest countries are getting wealthier while the poor nations remain worsening. In this essay, the main causes of this phenomenon will be addressed and some suggestions to mitigate the gap will be highlighted.

First, one of the primary causes of this situation is that the government in many poor countries tend to only focus on expanding the national income, instead of the welfare or education of their people. For example, the young people who live in rural areas of poor nations are often neglected to attend the school. This because the government does not provide a sufficient national educational standard. A number of young generations are unemployed due to their incapacity to compete globally. Meanwhile, a small number of well-qualified people who live in poor nation prefer to move to richer countries to get a proper job and living environment. It will lead to the lack of good human resources to govern their nations. As a result, the poor nations lose their competent people to develop their countries, allowing more serious gap between the poor and rich countries.

To alleviate this negative tendency, the government’s effort is crucial. The poor nation government should approach this situation through two main aspects. Firstly, the government need to boost the access of education for all people in their countries such as mandatory school program for certain education level. Additionally, government should financially support people who cannot afford to pay the tuition fee. Secondly, the government should focus on protecting environments. The reason for this is that it can help to boost economic sectors for the locals through creating new tourism jobs and to preserve precious local resources for researchers.

To conclude, there is no doubt that the multi-sector scarcity between the rich and poor nations have been getting worse, yet the government of poor nations should take some approaches in a meaningful way to address these global problems and getting better future of their nations.