The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap?

Nowadays, a considerable gap between poor and rich countries is getting bigger. The richest nation gets richer and the poor remains poor. In this essay, I will briefly explain the main causes of this phenomenon and provide some suggestions to mitigate this significant gap.

One of the primary causes of this situation is that many poor countries’ governments tend to only focus on gathering money rather than concerning about welfare or education. The young people, especially who live in rural areas of poor nations, are often not encouraged to attend school. This happens because the government does not provide a sufficiently high standard education system. Therefore, a number of young people are being unemployed for a prolonged period due to being unqualified. In addition, a small number of well-qualified people who live in a poor nation tend to move to other richer countries to get a proper job and living environment. As a result, the poor nation loose people who have ability to develop their country, which can worsen the gap between the poor and rich countries.

To alleviate this negative tendency, the government’s effort is a paramount importance. The poor nation government should approach this situation via two main aspects. Firstly, the government need to establish new laws about education. For instance, they can introduce a mandatory school system that every child has to obtain a certain level of education. In addition, governments should financially support people who cannot afford to pay tuition fee. Secondly, governments should focus on protecting environments. The reason for this is that it can help people to make money through creating new tourism jobs and to preserve precious local resources for researchers.

To conclude, there is no doubt that the gap between the rich and poor nation is more worsen until now. However, I believe that if the poor nations’ government takes responsibility for addressing these global problems in a meaningful way, then people can look forward to a better future for this serious global problem.