📝TASK 2: Some professionals, such as teachers and doctors, make a greater contribution to society so should be paid more than sport athletes and entertainment stars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Historically, professionals such as teachers, doctors, and nurses have played a central role in developing a well-rounded society. While some maintain that such experts should be valued and paid more compared to sports and entertainment icons, I partly agree with this opinion as the work of sports and entertainment coaches result in emotional and physical well-being.

On the one hand, teachers and doctors make a massive contribution to developing an excellent society. For example, teachers help students to acquire knowledge in depth and show the right direction to their success, with doctors taking care of public health and child development, prescribing proper treatments, and even saving people’s lives when they are on the threshold of death. Without their assistance, the general quality of public health is likely to worsen, while the quality of education might stick at one level, which cannot see any progress. Hence, healthcare and educational professionals should be paid well and appreciated among others, thus achieving holistic development.

Sport and professionals, however, can evenly bring about emotional and physical well-being. This is because social and sport engagements give rise to healthy lifestyle and mentality. If people engage in sport activities for example, they are able to avoid physical immobility, which reduces an abundance of health issues such as obesity, diabetes, and a high level of cholesterol. In addition to this, as long as individuals spend their quality time with wide social circles and entertainment, their emotional well-being might improve and emotional traumas will recover. To exemplify this, Khabib Nurgamedov, a formal mixed martial art fighter, can be a pertinent example. Thanks to his active lifestyle in sport, he could not only maintain his health, but also gain significant recognition from UFC.

To conclude, much as doctors and teachers are essential for quality health and education, people should not neglect sport and entertainment professionals’ practical and valuable roles in the society.