The internet has a bigger impact on people’s lives because it is more popular than television. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support you position.

It is thought by many that nowadays the global network has broader influence on society than television. On my opinion, XI century is heralded by the widely-spread network, which have significantly altered our world on general. This essay examines popularity of the Internet, firstly comparing it with television and then explores the overall impact of the web.

First of all, the Internet is extremely well-integrated in our daily life. While watching television remains a more stationary activity, the Internet is used on mobile devises and laptops, being available any second. Secondly, having a countless amount of social media, video channels and influencers to pick who to follow, viewers are free to choose a resonating to them source of information, which significantly distinguish the digital world and television. For instance, a great number of people do not trust official news programs translated by TV, preferring alternative sources of information on social media. Therefore, a wide choice of media attracts a mass audience, answering their need of mobility and being able to adapt to fast-changing environment.

Regarding the broad impact on modern life, the excessive flow of media has its drawbacks. It has completely altered the way information is perceived. The speed of changing images overwhelms a human brain and the race for catching one’s attention gained an unbelievable scale. For example implicit advertisement, fake reviews and misinformation overflowed our information channels. Consequently, the habits of consuming and analyzing data has become absolutely different.

Additionally, a great number of jobs and companies have been adopted to online environment and even preferred remote work over a regular one.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, the digital era has evolved the world, bussines and our way of thinking. Furthermore, television do not define the shape of society’s conciseness, while the Internet controls global attention.