The Internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In modern society, the Internet is an indispensable and essential factor. There are various opinions that although having many drawbacks, the Internet also brings benefits to our lives. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement, the Internet has two sides, and balancing time, and handling ways that use it are essential.

Firstly, the Internet has many disadvantages because of unsuitable or toxic content distributed too much, making us waste time, and become addicted to the internet. Unappropriate content and perspectives are posted daily on social media to create conflicts, and curiosity and attract us to attend, share, and comment, this problem is very harmful to our safety, perspective, and behavior on many sides, especially children. For instance, Chua Biet is a TikTok channel sharing fake news, and rumors baseless and unfounded about influencers which not only affects influencers’s lives, and fame but also makes related persons bewildered. From that, this issue will cause more than a drawback.

On the other hand, the Internet could be helpful for our lives whether we use it in the right way. The internet has everything we need such as knowledge, and information to use for each person. We can find a new chance to do business or get a job online, the Internet has many materials and courses or it can help us to connect with the kinds of persons we want to seek. For example, the Internet helps us to do business online and approach potential customers through tools, and big data and it helps applicants who want to work online can connect with online businesses more easily.

In conclusion, all things are created to serve us having two sides, the Internet does also. The Internet can make our lives more convenient and modern, as long as we use it properly.