The Internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The Internet has become a crucial role in people’s lives. While I accepted that the Internet can sometimes have many positive effects on the users, I believe that they are more likely to have some hamrful impacts.

On the one hand, the Internet has made work, studying and social life much more convenient and easier. Thanks to the Internet, people can contact with their friends and family more efficiently than in the past. For example, they can stay connected with the others by email or video messaging instead of travelling long distances for meeting or waiting for the handwritten for a long time in the past. In addition, people from different countries in the world can make friends by using social networking sites like Facebook or Zalo. Additionally, platforms such as Youtube and various online courses allow people to address problems and learn new skills independently. Individuals can access to huge amount of information, enabling them to educate themselves at their own pace.

On the other hand, a great deal of negative and offensive content appear in many websites. Some sites show violent or sexual images, and children can easy access to them. Furthermore, the Internet contains a lot of incorrect information, so users have to check and make sure that the websites they are looking at is reliable. Internet addiction is another problems. Many people are now spending more time surfing the Internet unconscious and wasting their time. It may lead to detrimental impacts on mental health and physical health.

In conclusion, although the Internet has advantages and disadvantages, it has made life much easier. If people knew to use it effectively, it would be a useful tool.