The Internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Internet is a significant invention in which numerous constructive data can be found and used, yet it is often argued that it may cause excessive deteriorating effects as its efficacious ones. I strongly agree, as I believe there exist numerous useless materials and it can be considered as an entirely waste of time.

Initially, the ability to upload any sort of information on the internet has been simplified for any individual. So, it is nearly impossible for every data to be appropriate. For instance, if one takes a glance at Instagram and Facebook, they can easily find out that immense number of trivial videos have been uploaded. Therefore, scrolling in the internet might be a proper idea, although it can be a serious wastage of time. Since searching on the internet is a sedentary activity which requires long hours of sitting, it can be harmful for back bones. Additionally, the more one stares at the monitor, the more their eyesight would be affected.

On the other hand, internet is one of the greatest achievements in today’s world, if used properly. Moreover, media have simplified the accessibility to our friends and beloved ones all over the world now more than ever. Having Instagram as an example, we were not able to contact to whomever we want if it was not for the internet. What is more, the significance of available data and information on the websites cannot be overlooked. In other words, most of the researchers and scientists owe their careers to this magnificent invention.

To sum up, the numerous beneficial impacts of internet is beyond our imagination, however, in my point of view, it can cause many deteriorating influence on people’s lives.