The internet has brought more harm than good to society. Do you agree or disagree?

The internet can affect everyone’s life for daily activities that give various impacts, whether it is beneficial or not. There’s an opinion stating that the effect of the internet for communities is awful, compared to the worthwhile. I personally disagree with that statement because the internet actually can make the work easier and more effective, and also can keep communication to each other more intimate.

Firstly, every worker when they do their work exactly uses technology like tablet, computer, pc, and others which means it needs the internet to operate it. Therefore, either they are on-site, freelancer, and do their job from home, it can be easier to organize the tasks and monitor their duties effectively. For instance, as an accounting and finance staff officer who directly does the duty at the company, they are compiling, recording, and reporting financial statements with the accounting system, hence without the internet it hasn’t done smoothly because the database integrated automatically with the system. In addition, digital marketing to promote the product or service they have – use social media to spread and approach customers.

Secondly, communicating with family, friends, and colleagues is the important thing to do, hence to keep in touch and stay updated. When somebody has a distance to communicate with each other, regularly they make use of social media, it is also necessary the internet to utilize it. They are chatting through WhatsApp or making phone or video calls to let their relationship steady. For example, someone who is in a long distance relationship to keep their connection still good, they are contacting by phone and delivering some messages to give, hence the communication will be intimate and constant.

To sum up, the internet doesn’t bring very bad consequences to communities as stated above. It is useful to maximize the worker tasks, then also to build good communication with somebody far away there. As long as, to keep using it in a good way, it might not be awful for circumstances.