The internet has brought more harm than good to society. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern society, the internet has become a significant tool for people for many purposes. It has been developing progressively since around 100 years ago and will be engineered to be more advanced in the future. Some people say it will cause more drawbacks than benefits, while others argue conversely. I agree with the argument that it will provide more advantages, particularly that it connects people worldwide and also helps them to search for information.

In the past, if individuals wanted to call others, they should visit telephone counters that were completed with conventional equipment. Presently, people across the world can easily communicate because the internet allows communication gadgets to operate without cable, called wireless technology. Furthermore, this online infrastructure facilitates citizens to make a video call with others and allows them to have a conference video call using applications, such as: Zoom or Google Meet.

The most crucial benefit is that the internet affords netizens, people who use internet, for exploring information or data by browsing some platforms like Google or Yahoo. Moreover, netizen can access video-based information that can be found on Youtube which it can guide for learning something. For instance, individuals who want to learn how to make delicious food can find step by step how to cook completed with the recipe. It is the easiest way to learn and affords unskilled people to unlock new abilities.

In conclusion, cyberspace is a vital infrastructure in this modern society that provides a significant number of advantages. The two most important benefits are connecting people globally and helping them browse information.