The internet has brought more harm than good to society. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern society, internet has the big impact in the few aspects. It’s undeniably that it comes with certain drawbacks so it’s brought more harm rather than more benefits. It gives a debate about its potential give negative effects on society. However, I disagree with this statement. I believe that internet has a lot benefits in education and communication which provide convenience in this society.

In the aspect of education, internet has revolutionized education by offering access to information and technology. Online platform like Coursera, Khan Academy and Youtube provide free courses with a wide range of subjects like engineering, technology, mathematics, science, and etc which make education more accessible. This access will make people gain knowledge and develop skills that were previously difficult to obtain.

The other aspect is communication. Believe or not, the internet has enhanced global communication. Social media has made it easier to stay connected with friends, family, and the beloved one. Furthermore, internet also facilitated cross-cultural exchange, which understanding people from different backgrounds. In professional fields, video conferencing like zoom offer tools that can enhance hybrid communication. It can improve the productivity and efficiency by allowing teams work together on projects even when they are not in the same location.

Based on the good effects of internet, somehow there are challenges such as misinformation exist, cyberbullying, and data privacy. It can be done through an appropriate regulation, digital literacy education, and cybersecurity.

In conclusion, I do believe that the internet has more good effects than bad effects by transforming education and enhancing communication. All the challenges can be done by the things that explain before. So that, benefits far outweigh the negatives when managed responsibly.