The internet has brought more problems than benefits to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world today has changed , and that includes how people use the internet. Some people think that the internet is terrible for society. While others think that it is terrible for individuals. I partially agree with this statement. This essay will provide evidence to support my opinion.

On the one hand, I disagree that the internet is terrible for society. First, the internet lets everyone communicate. For example, they can communicate via social media . Also, communication in the past was difficult , but now it is easier. Second , some people use the internet for business . For instance , people can open their own accounts and do business . Moreover, if they have a store they can operate online . Finally, the internet can give people information. For example, if somebody wants to do a presentation , they could use the Internet . Therefore, the internet has educational value.

However, on the other hand, I completely agree that the internet is terrible for individuals . First, people can face bullying. For instance, some people don’t care about others’ feelings , so they bully them . Also, that makes people’s lives worse . Second , the internet makes people lazy. In addition, they want to spend their time on the Internet instead of doing exercises. Finally, the internet can negatively affect education. Individuals want to spend their time on silly videos instead of studying. Sometimes it turns people into computer addicts.

In conclusion, everyone has a different opinion about this topic. In my opinion, I really agree that the internet is terrible for individuals , and disagree that the internet is terrible for society because for the reason I mentioned above .