The internet has changed way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development Others believe that social media have negative effects.

Some people think that the Internet, and as a consequence social media, has positively affected how people communicate each other nowadays. Others suggest that the negative effects outweigh the benefit introduce by the Internet revolution. In my opinion, social media have allowed people to communicate better and faster, since the positive impact overcome the drawbacks.

There are several reason to stand for the former. To begin with, social media have allowed international people to communicate with each other. People from different countries are able to chat and exchange their opinion through the Internet (via blog, social media, etc.). Secondly, social media have had an impact over families too. Nowadays, parents are able to see the activities of their children thanks to the post which they shares via Facebook or Instagram. Furthermore, social media offer also the possibility to ask for help if someone is experiencing problems.

On the other hand, there are some downsides too. Firstly, social media has become a mean for some people to attract others. Still nowadays, the Internet is not a complete safe place to surf into, but I have read that big tech companies have tried to fix those problems introducing new tools as the two-factor authentication. Moreover, the Internet could be used to people to bully others. Those behaviours should be banned, and social media companies have been working, and invested a lot of money, to cut out them immidiately.

In conclusion, I believe that, even though downsides have a signficiant impact on our society, the Internet and social media can offer to people a better place to express their ideas and deal with each other. Then, it is up to us using those means properly and safely.