The internet has changed way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development Others believe that social media have negative effects.

The advanced techolongy has altered the way people exchange ideas, and the majority of discussions take place on online platforms such as facebook. While some believe that it brings benefits to us, some argue that it might have negative impact. I think that the use of social media has brought people closer, but there are also drawbacks linking to this.

Firstly, there is no doubt that how easy and asscessible internet is. With the internet, people can connect with their love ones instantly with no lag time. For instance, I can text my grandmother who lives 5000 kilometers away from me anytime I want, and it will take only a split of a second to deliver that text. Secondly, social media platform such as Instagram is a heady tool that allows people with diverse background to communicate, where ideas or cultures can be exchange, this not only enhances the understanding of different ethnicities, but also avoid any misconceptions between races. Finally, social media encoruge people to express their views and thoughts on matters such as poitics, environmental issues and science topic. People are welcomed to comment or debate online, which could make the world a better place to live as changes might sparks through conversations.

On the other hand, some suggest that the internet is a open space where people might propose radical opinions or spread hate. For example, riots can be airsed by misleading information regarding the governments poilcy or wide spread of fake new eventaully transformed into hate pointed at police. There are resonable concerns that the public might have, and law should be set to restrict certain type of opinions and hate crime being published online.

In conclusion, depsite the fact that social media has brought people around the world closer, there are potential threats that people should be aware of.