The internet is a great course of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

In the modern world, people use the internet as a networking resource, and it helps them to get new knowledge easily. The following essay will discuss that not all information on the internet is reliable because today anyone can publish fake news. While social media companies should monitor and remove misleading or harmful information.

To begin with, in the modern world, approximately all people use social media platforms. There are several official news companies that are approved by the government; on the contrary, there are also some fake pages that publish unreliable or baseless information. For example, some companies report false data about weather, environmental changes, medical news, and even governmental sources. Furthermore, in recent years using AI hits its peak, and everyone uses that tool for fun or to create some contents. Nevertheless, it is a very significant tool for our era, some people who have a bad mindset use that tool for creating inaccurate images or videos while those materials negatively affect the public.

As mentioned previously, to prevent deceptive news, some companies who have social status should control those processes. These companies have a license from the media or the government, and they simply to positioned some limitations or assign several taxes. Furthermore, the government also should set some restrictions for fake news portals or raid those pages which post fabricated images or press releases.

In conclusion, the reason why all news on the internet is not reliable because everyone who has access to the internet can publish incorrect data. Moreover, it is significant that titled social institutions should to bond protection against fake information sources.