In the past, knowledge was stored in books. Today, people store knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern society, storing knowledge on the internet has become increasingly common. Although this development offers certain advantages, it also has several drawbacks.

Therefore, it is clear that, in the past, people lived and learned without advanced technologies. Lack of accessibility made it hard to learn new things, especially for poor children. In ancient times, only wealthy children were able to study. Since the knowledge was stored only in books for learning, they had to go to libraries. Only a few individuals lived near libraries, and to reach people spend their valuable time and efforts. Nowadays, a considerable number of people can find information within a minute, but it is also creating issues. For instance, It causes a reduction in the number of newspapers. Because the development of the internet has affected stopping of production of newspapers. It causes a huge number of companies to go bankrupt.

Nevertheless, even if it brings detriments, there are a few benefits that can outweigh. Firstly, it saves a lot of time because, as a result of advanced technologies, people can easily search for information on the internet. It also helps them to be aware of news from all over the world. For example, about wars between countries like the USA and Russia or Palestine and Israel. Secondly, it eliminates discrimination in society. Any child can learn, search through the internet if it is need.

In conclusion, although it has harmful aspects, I firmly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because the internet makes it available for the community to learn and study.