‘The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’ How far do you agree with this prediction?

The Internet has become an integral part of modern education, transforming the way students study. This essay will outline the reasons I contemplate the digital world will replace university text books.

First and foremost, it is undeniable that the internet is constantly updating with scientific outbreaks, meaning that students and professors will have access to up-to-date information, making their knowledge more reliable and applicable in experiments. Furthermore, course books being costly has caused financial stress on students from middle-class families, leaving them no other choice but to utilize the internet as their primary learning tool.

Arguably, with the rise of artificial intelligence in the past few years, students have taken advantage of troubleshooting their mistakes and getting step-by-step guides about problems using machine intelligence. Although the majority of the students misuse these apps in order to write their assignments, if used thoughtfully, they can save a lot of energy and time. Another game-changing upside to the internet is that there are multiple media types that make studying much more fun and less boring for students; for instance, YouTube tutorials or open coursewares provided by Ivy League schools and organizations up on the web have had lots of positive feedback, consequently resulting in millions of views, meaning that individuals get to experience other lectures that they are not able to attend physically.

In conclusion, it is fair to say that text books can never be fully replaced by the web, due to them being the backbone of university lectures. Generally speaking, a significant amount of students find it joyful to read books because of the habit they have developed over time, meaning that books will never be fully replaced by the internet.