The leaders or directors of organizations are often older people. But some people say that young people can also be good leader. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that leadership or other chief executing roles should have a dominance of elders, instead corporation should appoint youngsters to perform such duties. This essay majorly disagrees that statement becuase seniors brings their valuable experience as well as their positive attituade on the table, however, youngester can be considered as an ideal for these positions due to their fast working methods.

Aged employees undoubtedly have higher professional experience of the corporate world. The director level jobs often require practical and analyzed solution. At such time, seniors can play a vital role by appling their experienced strategies to tackle completely strange and difficuly problems. This can be corrborated by an epitome; Microsoft assign Satya Nadella as a chief executing officer (CEO), who had 20+ years of experience in the technology business. As a result, the company witnessed around 10 times more revenue generations within a decade of his hiring.

Another reason why organizations’ senior teams should be filled with older people is the fact that they address the situation with a positive attituade. To explain more, experience taught the older employees to handle all the matters with great patiance. Consequently, such clam behaviour gives more control over the situation and lead the team as well as the company more efficiently.

Despite all the positive sides of putting elders for higher level roles, youngsters can also be equally accountable for these positions. Juniors always more energetic; perform their work responsibilities promptly. Moreover, they can work longer working hours and even can take more workloads than elder employees. For example, OpenAI’s CEO, Sam Altman is providing around two-third of the day in the office.

In conclusion, while olders are most prominent and trustable based on the their experience for leadership teams or director level roles, young worker can also be ideal because of their working styles. I therefore believe that industries should have a equal balance of the seniors and juniors at the higher hierarchy.