The main purpose of advertising is to increase the sales of products that people don’t really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this increasingly complex world, not only has advertising emerged as a significant subject of discussion, but its multifaceted implications also call for thorough examination. Given this context, while the assertion that boosting the consumption of products that people have no explicit demand for is the primary objective of advertising, this essay will challenge its validity and delineate the fundamental reason for this opposition.

A primary justification for contesting this outlook is that advertising does not shape personal shopping needs, stemming from the fact that advertising solely curtail the decision period of custumers by providing range of products’s fundamental informations. This, in turn, often leads in the transaction of goods are conducted in item type that accurately reflect on people demand. To provide a clear illustration of this concept, consider the case of total consumption report on per household in Vietnam. Specifically, albeit in this dynamic period of advertising, consumers’s behaviuor in buying items still dominantly direct to households products, and technology item, which are essential for human daily demand. Therefore, this line of reasong offers strong ground for rejecting the original perspective.

Beyond the previous point, another crucial objection to the posited argument is that no discernible evident show the correlation between advertising and total selling output of, even it is unnecesssary products. Indeed, this is because advertising only re-distributes the sales amongs each saller or retail rather than boosting the overall consumption. Further calling into question this claim are empirical data indicating that advertising is only a effective vehicle in order to reach audience, but not impact to the demand consumption. Consequently, this ramifications of the rationale presented do further refute the orginal stance.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned evidence, the asserted notion is fundamentally flawed, with that flaw comes from the very potential for detrimental outcomes of advertising purpose.