The main reason that people work hard is to make money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that the main reason for people to work hard is to gain more money. In my opinion, I partly agree with this view.

On the one hand, working hard to earn money is the only purpose for many people. Money plays a vital role in an individual’s life. Because it can help us cover a lot of basic services in our life such as housing, healthcare, and other essential demands. So earning money becomes the real target for workers to spend much time on their jobs. For example, many staff work over time to get bonuses to pay the living cost of their family.

On the other hand, there are other factors that motivate people to work hard. Some people spend time working to pursue and develop their true passions, making them feel comfortable and relaxed for work over time. Besides, working actively is not the only reason for earning money but also is the way to contribute to community development. For instance, scientists spend a lot of their time studying new medication that helps treat serious health issues.

In conclusion, although money is an important factor for the demand of life, I believe that other factors like real passions or contribution to community equally motivate people to work hard.