The media pays too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, Singers, or footballers. They should spend more time reporting about ordinary people instead. Do you agree or Disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, reporters mainly concentrate on the pure private lives and significant others of those who are famous. Some argue that they should pay more attention to reporting about the lives of citizens who aren’t well-known. However, I believe the mass media ought to maintain their reports rather pleasant and amusing, which is the sage one of the main reasons why I disagree with the matter.

To begin with, writing about somebody’s regular day/life wouldn’t allure many readers. Having a normal person interviewed from time to time is acceptable. Nevertheless, the media should stick with reports about the pop stars around the world. People tend to be influenced by acclaimed people, therefore words or actions of whom are repeated by thousands.

On the other hand, a lot of youngsters read articles about the celebrities they look up to. They get personal information of these people, which from one point, invades their privacy. A large number of individuals have had bitter trouble with reporters writing too personal matter publicly. It is often seen that the media outlets violate someone’s safety and privacy merely for clout, for example, many reporters follow around famous people in hope of learning an unknown fact about them. Moreover, there are cases of people of fame being accused of something reporters have made up for attention.

To conclude, I think that journalists’ obligation is to enlighten readers with the latest news about the renowned way of life people have. They should not write falsely of someone’s personal matter, and be down to earth with their reports. People are intrigued in others’ basic business, thus look for news information online.